#1 07-18-2017 4:22 am

bentraje
Registered: 09-10-2016
Posts: 26

Move frame by frame in a Cycle?<Solved>

Supposing you have a 24 frame walking cycle.
When you move next frame from 24 it goes to 25. Is there a way to move the next frame but goes back to 1. And if you go back from 1 it goes to 24 instead rather than to "0" or "-1"

Offline

 

#2 07-18-2017 2:04 pm

RyanHagen
Upright Citizen
Registered: 06-16-2007
Posts: 1111
Karmojo: 48
Moderator

Re: Move frame by frame in a Cycle?<Solved>

That seems like a trivial thing to need, especially when working with only 24 frames.  Are you wanting this so you can flip between frame 1 and 24 to make sure the loop is correct?  If so, you can simply copy the keyframe from frame 1 to 24 and then slide the animation 1 frame forward(frame 25) and your loop shouldn't have a glitch in it.  I don't see a need for that really.  Sorry I can't be of more help, but I don't think it's possible.


Ryan
Animator
"Frustration is the handmaiden of creativity" ~ Chuck Jones

Offline

 

#3 07-18-2017 3:12 pm

zethicus
Celebrity
From: Mexico
Registered: 04-25-2011
Posts: 116
Karmojo: 66

Re: Move frame by frame in a Cycle?<Solved>

Maya has infinity cycles that will take your animation curve info and cycle it, is that what you want? It still moves to 25 but takes the information from the first frame of your animation


-Zeth

Offline

 

#4 07-19-2017 4:17 am

bentraje
Registered: 09-10-2016
Posts: 26

Re: Move frame by frame in a Cycle?<Solved>

Hi. Thanks for the response.
The reason I wanted something of Frame by Frame Cycle is that I notice that my knee pop happens on Frame 1-2 and 23-24. When I flip through them, I have to from Frame 1 and 24 back and forth hovering through the mouse.

Currently, I am using the infinity cycle but I can't edit them when I go to 25. I still have to go to Frame 1 or 2 to edit the popping.

Hope that makes sense.

Offline

 

#5 07-20-2017 4:55 am

bentraje
Registered: 09-10-2016
Posts: 26

Re: Move frame by frame in a Cycle?<Solved>

For the mean time, I have use the DJV view to flip back and forth through the beginning and ending keys. Thanks!

Offline

 

#6 07-20-2017 1:05 pm

RyanHagen
Upright Citizen
Registered: 06-16-2007
Posts: 1111
Karmojo: 48
Moderator

Re: Move frame by frame in a Cycle?<Solved>

DJV view is a good option.  Free is always nice.  Thanks for updating the thread!


Ryan
Animator
"Frustration is the handmaiden of creativity" ~ Chuck Jones

Offline

 

Board footer

Powered by PunBB
© Copyright 2002–2005 Rickard Andersson