#1 06-21-2017 12:56 pm

Luke_Animation
Registered: 04-11-2017
Posts: 12

Cenk Rig - Help<Unsolved>

Hello

I'm trying to use the 'Cenk' rig which came with my copy of 'How to Cheat in Maya 2013' with 'Maya 2016 Extension 2'. I'm experiencing the problem being shown in the video. Is anybody able to help?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7Nfanwq … e=youtu.be

The file name that I've opened is: faceAnimation_START.ma

Thanks

Luke

Offline

 

#2 06-21-2017 1:12 pm

RyanHagen
Upright Citizen
Registered: 06-16-2007
Posts: 1110
Karmojo: 48
Moderator

Re: Cenk Rig - Help<Unsolved>

It would appear that the skinning is broken.  I can't say for sure.   I've never used that rig before, but at first glimpse that's what my first guess would be, check to make sure the skinning is applied to the model in the history, if it's not there, you'll have to skin it, or find a different version.

Edit:  Is there another file you can try?


Ryan
Animator
"Frustration is the handmaiden of creativity" ~ Chuck Jones

Offline

 

#3 06-22-2017 8:12 am

Luke_Animation
Registered: 04-11-2017
Posts: 12

Re: Cenk Rig - Help<Unsolved>

Hi Ryan

There doesn't appear to be any skinning in the history. Also, I've tried different files and a previous of Maya with no success.

Thanks

Luke

Offline

 

#4 06-22-2017 1:49 pm

RyanHagen
Upright Citizen
Registered: 06-16-2007
Posts: 1110
Karmojo: 48
Moderator

Re: Cenk Rig - Help<Unsolved>

It would appear the skinning got lost somewhere/somehow.  Not sure what to tell you there, sorry I can't be of more help.


Ryan
Animator
"Frustration is the handmaiden of creativity" ~ Chuck Jones

Offline

 

#5 06-26-2017 7:20 am

Luke_Animation
Registered: 04-11-2017
Posts: 12

Re: Cenk Rig - Help<Unsolved>

No worries.

Offline

 

#6 06-26-2017 4:36 pm

zethicus
Celebrity
From: Mexico
Registered: 04-25-2011
Posts: 116
Karmojo: 66

Re: Cenk Rig - Help<Unsolved>

Hey Luke!

You can use DoraSkinWeights (https://www.highend3d.com/maya/script/d … t-for-maya) and use an older version of Maya that works (I suppose 2013 would) to export the weights and then import them on 2016.

Tell me if it works. Cheers.


-Zeth

Offline

 

#7 06-27-2017 8:10 am

Luke_Animation
Registered: 04-11-2017
Posts: 12

Re: Cenk Rig - Help<Unsolved>

Hi Zethicus

I've got it to work in a previous version of Maya with the original plug-in that came with the book. Thank you for your suggestion.

Thanks

Luke

Offline

 

Board footer

Powered by PunBB
© Copyright 2002–2005 Rickard Andersson