#1 02-14-2017 11:51 pm

lelostrzal

FEB 2017 WIP - Lelo Strzal

Hi,
This is my first attempt here. I'm new to animation and I have been doing an online course on 3D animation using Blender. I'm still doing basic stuff but challenged myself on trying this month's competition as an incentive to improve my skills.

There are tons of things I need to do still, but I wanted to show you guys my work in progress:

Direct Link

RIG: CG Cookie Flex Rig

It took me around 3 hour just to set this up. I don't expect to have an excellent animation by the end of the month but I hope that I can still finish it. That's my main goal for now.

I welcome feedback. ^^

Last edited by lelostrzal (02-16-2017 12:07 am)

#2 02-15-2017 11:48 pm

lelostrzal

Re: FEB 2017 WIP - Lelo Strzal

Hi,
I made some improvements today to my blocking. I added some background and started to show a little bit of the "story" I'm trying to tell.
"A straw in a bottle!"

Direct Link

What do you guys think?

Last edited by lelostrzal (02-16-2017 12:07 am)

#3 02-16-2017 8:40 am

snuffymcsnuff

It'd serve you really well to pose out the hands as well as you're using them a lot in your acting here. Generally you'll want the whole body posed out in blocking to avoid having the limbs feel 'detached' from the rest of the body (and also because it's easier to give feedback on poses that way). Nice start though smile

#4 02-17-2017 1:02 am

lelostrzal

Hi snuffymcsnuff, thank you for your feedback, it helped me a lot. I actually didn't know what to do with the hands at the time, so I filmed myself acting to the audio and payed more attention to the hands and then I did a lot of tweaking to the poses in general. I'm still not happy with the result of the blocking but I am still learning. ^^

Here is the result of today's work:

Direct Link

#5 02-18-2017 10:44 pm

lelostrzal

So today I started with the Splining and a few big problems started to appear. sad
I guess animation is really hard, indeed.

Direct Link