#1 10-10-2016 1:55 pm

lylleah

2D Animation short for my thesis final year project help?

Hello,

I am a new member to this website. I'm in my final year of my university course studying Digital Media and I have decided to produce a 2D animated short film. I was speaking to a lecturer today about him being my supervisor and he rejected me as he thinks my idea of just producing an animated short film wasn't enough. I decided the topic was going to be 'Anime as a global cultural phenomenon in 2D animation' he said the animation needs to have use e.g. created for an organisation or business etc..

Only thing is I wouldn't know where to start finding a company or organisation for my project or even giving evidence of how my anime animation has been put to good use?

Any ideas and help would be very much appreciated ...

Thank you smile

#2 10-07-2017 7:30 am

muhammmad atiq

Re: 2D Animation short for my thesis final year project help?

Ahan no 2D animation short films do not mean to deliver the organizational or business thoughts.It is also about to show something that u does not speak in words.see below
https://videoatclick.com/

Last edited by muhammmad atiq (10-07-2017 7:34 am)

#3 11-17-2017 6:02 am

wendybirdx

Re: 2D Animation short for my thesis final year project help?

Just as a response to your teacher:

1) Shorts can be made for fun. It doesn't mean they aren't worth making. Like any other art form, people can take it up as a hobby and there's no reason why they shouldn't be creating shorts.