#1 08-27-2012 3:33 am

TheAdamSwanson

RoofTop-Scene August Entry

LAST MINUTE BAGH!
Well after some rig fixes and transitioning myself into Maya for the first time, and after 5-8 hours of work I think I have a solid base to build some nicer animation off of.

I'm still learning the rendering of the program, and the best I can throw at you guys right now is a playblast with no audio. Will be looking up some render info tomorrow. But I hope you all have the audio carved onto your brain by now, and none-the-less, please critique the animation itself.

There are A LOT of errors I am already aware of. And here is where we start off: Nothing on the face, except the mouth and look-at and a few blinks, has been touched. So if he seems emotionless... he is.
I still need to push my poses, add more weight to the motions, and clean up his leg-motions.
The child will be animated soon. I don't expect to have more than some fidgeting and eyes responding to the Dialogue.
In addition, look-at needs to be calmed down a little bit, it's all over the place, the "Stars" hand motion need to be exaggerated, the "STAGE" lipsync needs to be lengthened, fix his ending face, and I need to think of something fitting for him to do with his body on the final Verse.

WITH all of those broad areas to address, if you guys have any specific points to focus on, I would love to hear. This is my first 11 second entry.

thankyou thankyou
I've got 4 Days!! GO!!! XD

The premis of my animation is a Father talking talking to his daughter out on the ledge of a rooftop at night over a beautiful Paris-like city.

Direct Link

Last edited by TheAdamSwanson (08-27-2012 3:37 am)

#2 08-27-2012 9:35 am

wolfor
Rockstar
Karmojo: 75

Re: RoofTop-Scene August Entry

Hi!
Great idea, and the animatio looks nice, too.